170216 Magnetic Poetry

Internal gifts of moments
stretch through you
from time to forever
to never again.

I will also write out my refrigerator poetry by the pictures, since sometimes I can’t find all the words I want to use.  To learn more about the beginning of this process for me visit the first of my magnetic poetry posts.  For more poetry posts visit Poetry under the Projects tab of this site.

This first one encompasses the first four pictures so I will transcribe it here:

Internal gifts of moments

stretch through you

from time to forever

to never again.

And every minute is a deposit,

a correspondence,

an order to rebel against the faithless swarm

who are beaten and lost.

You are the one

who can remind them

that power lives in moments,

real and imagined.

img_6658img_6657img_6662img_6660

 

This next poem had a few different endings and includes the next three pictures:

vanish

and

appear

amid the stars

in the midnight sky

nearby.

flood me

with the right

soft

search

light

that i may see

my

destiny.

img_6665img_6666img_6668

 

and the last one for this round is simple:

ask the absurd

supply the response

img_6653

3 thoughts on “170216 Magnetic Poetry

  1. I had the magnets you made me for many years until they wore out. Such a great idea. This inspires me to make a set with the children. Beautiful thoughts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

