170131 Magnetic Poetry Creations

Light your lamp like the never blind divine, unleash history before time.

Once upon a time I started making my own magnetic poetry pieces.  I bought small sheets of magnet that were sticky on one side and started cutting out words from magazines that were colorful, interesting font or just words that weren’t cutesy or erotic as most of the store bought magnetic poetry sets are limiting.  I move a lot so I don’t always have time to set it up on every fridge in my life.  But when I do, I tend to use it time to time.  I have lost most of the record of these creations, but I’m going to try to start gathering them here.  So here are a few that I made recently and just found the photo-evidence of.

Sometimes the words are close, but not exactly what I’m thinking, so I will write the poem out next to the picture.

Here is the poem to match the lead photo:

Written in Columbia Falls MT Oct. 2016

Adventurous girl,

prepare tomorrow.

Ignite the song,

lucid heart candle.

Light your lamp

like the never blind divine,

unleash history

before time.

img_5728

A minute (my newt) star appears

Before vanishing near

Our memory of moments and dreams

img_0467

be irratic,

truth is beyond skin

choose.

notice.

no thresholds on love.

Actually, what?

just discover.

img_0477be truth beyond skin, discover what you love.

2 thoughts on “170131 Magnetic Poetry Creations

Leave a Reply

