170126 Photography-Fairbanks, Alaska

I need some outside eyes to tell me which, if any, of these are captivating.

I would love feedback on these.  It’s hard for me to be objective, because somehow I see right through the photos to the moment as it had been when I took the photo.  I need some outside eyes to tell me which, if any, of these are captivating.  Through repeated feedback from others I hope to gain a more critical eye.  These were taken on Thursday 1/26/17 a little after 4 p.m.  So fun to finally be feeling the lengthening of the sun light again.  Inklings of spring begin. img_6425img_6429img_6426img_6427img_6424

One thought on “170126 Photography-Fairbanks, Alaska

  1. When we tried to comment the screen said something like “Sorry, there’s nothing here” You may need to tweak that comment link. I love all of them. Guessing you used your good camera for these; the sunset colors come through nicely. The last couple pictures have a more stark feel. I was surprised you got as many photos as you did in what appears to be a rather short time. Once the sun gets that low in the sky it usually sets rather quickly. I like the 3rd photo better than the 4th b/c of the richer contrast in the trees. It’s fun to be in on this via your blog. Luv u, Mom

    _____

    From: Developing Creatively: Focus on Personal Practice [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] Sent: Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:28 PM To: jfahnlander@usfamily.net Subject: [New post] Fairbanks, Alaska- Photography

    developingcreatively posted: “I would love feedback on these. It’s hard for me to be objective, because somehow I see right through the photos to the moment as it had been when I took the photo. I need some outside eyes to tell me which, if any, of these are captivating. Through re”

    Like

Leave a Reply

